Mr Wrong

Elizabeth Jane Howard

From the bestselling author of The Cazelet Chronicles comes Elizabeth Jane Howard's comes Mr Wrong, a collection of short stories.

In this dazzling short story collection, including Mr WrongThe Devoted and Three Miles Up, master storyteller, Elizabeth Jane Howard, illustrates her renowned style and delicious wit. 

From a family Christmas, to a house-party in France, and a haunting journey into the macabre, Howard explores the subtle tensions of relationships; from flat-sharing to adultery. Funny, perceptive and spine-tingling, Howard's stories are sure to delight. 

'Howard has a gift for tilting our sense of reality . . . wry humour and elegant perceptions' Guardian

'As polished, stylish and civilised as her many devotees would expect' Julian Barnes

'Each of these stories may be read again with real pleasure' Daily Telegraph

Genre: Fiction
ISBN: 9781447272434
Published: 10/09/2015

Elizabeth Jane Howard

Elizabeth Jane Howard

Elizabeth Jane Howard was the author of fourteen highly acclaimed novels. The Cazalet Chronicles - The Light YearsMarking TimeConfusionCasting Off and All Change - have become established as modern classics and have been adapted for a major BBC television series and most recently for BBC Radio 4. In 2002 Macmillan published Elizabeth Jane Howard's autobiography, Slipstream. In that same year she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

View author