Furiously Happy

Jenny Lawson

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened...

In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says: "You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy." It's a philosophy that has – quite literally – saved her life.

Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?

Genre: Non-Fiction
ISBN: 9781447238348
Published: 16/06/2016

Jenny Lawson

Jenny Lawson

Jenny Lawson is an award-winning and hugely popular columnist and blogger – her blog, www.thebloggess.com, receives 2-3 million page views every month and she has over 220,000 followers on Twitter. She has been called ‘the funniest woman alive’ (by at least three people), ‘one of the most progressive women’s voices of our time’ (by an acclaimed feminist writer), and ‘totally inappropriate’ (by Marie Claire). Jenny lives in Texas with her husband and daughter.

View author